We are proud to announce that 14 of our 20 attorneys have been recognized for exceptional work in 18 practice areas in the 2020 edition of Best Lawyers®. Among the honorees, Andy Gordon has been named “Lawyer of the Year” in Phoenix, an honor given to the top attorney in the region practicing in a specific field of law. 

The Best Lawyers in America© is the longest-running peer-review publication in the legal profession. Each year, Best Lawyers conducts comprehensive surveys of tens of thousands of lawyers who confidentially evaluate their professional peers. Based on the results of these surveys, the publication designates the year’s leading lawyers in all 50 states and the District of Columbia. The Coppersmith Brockelman attorneys recognized in the 2020 edition are:

2020 “Lawyers of the Year” in Phoenix

  • Andy Gordon: 2020 Antitrust Law “Lawyer of the Year” in Phoenix

2020 Best Lawyers

  • Keith Beauchamp: Commercial Litigation; Legal Malpractice Law – Defendants; Litigation – Securities (recognized since 2008)
  • Scott Bennett: Criminal Defense – General Practice (recognized since 2013); Health Care Law
  • Kent Brockelman: Employment Law – Management; Litigation – Labor and Employment (recognized since 2006)
  • Jill Chasson: Employment Law – Management; Labor Law – Management (recognized since 2012)
  • Sam Coppersmith: Corporate Law; Real Estate Law (recognized since 2018)
  • Roopali Desai: Administrative/Regulatory Law; Appellate Practice; Civil Rights Law; Commercial Litigation (recognized since 2015); First Amendment Law
  • John DeWulf: Bet-the-Company Litigation; Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Securities (recognized since 2007)
  • Kimberly Fatica: Employment Law – Management; Litigation – Labor and Employment (recognized since 2008)
  • Andrew Gaona: Appellate Practice
  • Andy Gordon: Administrative/Regulatory Law; Commercial Litigation; Health Care Law; Litigation – Antitrust; Litigation – Health Care (recognized since 2003)
  • Karen Owens: Antitrust Law; Health Care Law (recognized since 1999)
  • Kristen Rosati: Administrative/Regulatory Law; Health Care Law (recognized since 2007)
  • Marvin Ruth: Commercial Litigation (recognized since 2019)
  • Kathy Steadman: Administrative/Regulatory Law

“To say we are proud of our team for this accomplishment would be an understatement,” said Kent Brockelman, managing partner of the firm. “We are honored to receive this recognition from our fellow lawyers. The fact that 70% of our attorneys were recognized in 18 practice areas drives home the high level of expertise and service we offer.”