Super Lawyers 2023 Awards

Super Lawyers Honors 13 Coppersmith Brockelman Attorneys in 2023

Coppersmith Brockelman announced that 13 of its 23 attorneys have been recognized in Super Lawyers’ 2023 edition, with Keith Beauchamp and John DeWulf making the Top 50 Arizona Super Lawyers list. Super Lawyers honors accomplished attorneys in more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. Attorneys from Coppersmith Brockelman who received the 2023 honor are: Keith Beauchamp – Business Litigation (recognized since 2007; Top 50 Arizona Super Lawyers in 2023, 2022, and 2011) Kent Brockelman – Employment & Labor Law (recognized since 2007) Jill Chasson – Employment & Labor Law (recognized since 2016) John DeWulf – Business Litigation (recognized since 2007); Top 50 Arizona Super Lawyers (recognized since 2011) Andrew Fox – Southwest Super Lawyers Rising...

Read MoreRead More

4 New Attorneys Strengthen Coppersmith Brockelman’s Health Care, Corporate and Commercial Litigation Practices

Recognized nationally for outstanding work in health care law and commercial litigation, Coppersmith Brockelman further bolsters our expertise in these areas by hiring David Bixby, Michael Aguirre, Nathan Kunz and Ben Yeager. Well-known to the Arizona legal community (and beyond), David Bixby joins us after nearly 25 years as Chief Legal Officer of Banner Health.  David oversaw Banner’s corporate, regulatory, transactional, and other legal affairs as it grew to a $12 billion multi-state integrated healthcare system. He provides strategic advice to health care organizations, including management of mergers and acquisitions, joint ventures and affiliations, other major transactions, corporate governance, conflicts of interest and director independence issues, physician and network arrangements, and Stark and anti-kickback matters. Michael Aguirre comes to the firm after three years as Assistant General...

Read MoreRead More

Best Lawyers® Recognizes 17 Coppersmith Brockelman Attorneys and 2 Lawyers of the Year

Best Lawyers® has not only recognized 17 of our 21 attorneys for exceptional work in 19 categories, but also named Roopali Desai and Andy Gordon “Lawyer of the Year” in Civil Rights Law and Antitrust Law, respectively. The Lawyer of the Year designation is presented to only one individual in a given geographical region and practice area each year. Gordon previously won Lawyer of the Year five times, including in Antitrust Law in 2013 and 2018, Litigation – Antitrust Law in 2019, and Litigation – Healthcare in 2017 and 2021. Desai is a first-time Lawyer of the Year honoree and is the sixth attorney at the firm to have earned that recognition. Sixteen attorneys were honored as Best Lawyers in a wide range of practice areas. Additionally,...

Read MoreRead More